New MV: Snakehips – “Don’t Leave” ft. MØ

snakehips-dont-leaveAfter delivering hits like “All My Friends” featuring chance The Rapper and Tinashe and “Cruel” featuring Zayn in 2016, UK electronic duo Snakehips kick off the 2017 with a brand new single titled “Don’t Leave”. “Don’t Leave” is a smooth, stripped-down emotional ballad featuring vocals from MØ. “But I’m not just a f**k-up, I’m the f**k-up you love / We ain’t like nobody else, tell me so what / Perfectly imperfect, yeah, baby, that’s us,” she croons over the booming power-production. “Don’t leave! Shut your mind off and let your heart breathe / You don’t need to be worried / I may not ever get my s**t together / But ain’t nobody gonna love you better,” she continues on the chorus. In the video, MØ and her man go through the ups and downs of a relationship. Sexing, and fighting and self-tattooing, similar to Rihanna’s “We Found Love”. “Don’t Leave” sets the pace for the Snakehips in 2017. Slated to be their third consecutive hit, I’m sure the duo is preparing to release a debut under Sony Records. As for MØ, she’s also due for some new music! Definitely looking forward to more from both parties. Check out Snakehips’ “Don’t Leave” featuring MØ below!


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: