New Music: The Chainsmokers – “Paris”

the-chainsmokers-parisThe Chainsmokers were everywhere in 2016 with hit singles like “Don’t Let Me Down” featuring Daya and their still-hitting single “Closer” featuring Halsey! The electronic duo are kicking off the year with another banger titled “Paris”. This time around the duo plug in (uncredited) songwriter Emily Warren for another heart-felt, EDM-pop fused masterpiece. “If we go down then we go down together / They’ll say you could do anything / They’ll say that I was clever / If we go down then we go down together,” Andrew Taggart (one half of The Chainsmokers) and Emily croon. “Let’s show them we are better / Let’s show them we are better,” they continue. “Paris” sets the pace for these deejays in 2017! We’re definitely looking forward to how The Chainsmokers impact music in 2017! Check out “Paris” below!


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: