New Music: Childish Gambino Returns With “Me and Your Mama”

childish-gambino-albumIt’s official! Childish Gambino is back with new music! This morning Danny Glover surprised fans when he announced his new album … Awaken, My Love! The anticipated project marks Gambino’s first release since 2014’s STN MTN/Kauai and his first since becoming a father. Hours after announcing the new project, the rapper/entertainer released the projects lead-single “Me and Your Mama”. The new single, which features a two-minute intro/outro, finds Gambino crooning over a heartbreak. “You do what you want / I’m telling you, let me into your heart / Can’t stand it, backhanded / They wanna see us fallin’ apart,” he croons over the experimental rock/blue production. “Me and Your Mama” appropriatly sets the pace for the forthcoming album. “You know that I love you / So let me into your heart / Let me into your heart / Do you really love me,” he continues. …Awaken, My Love! is due for release December 18th! Definitely looking forward to hearing the rest of the project! Check out Childish Gambino’s “Me and Your Mama” below!

… Awaken, My Love! Tracklisting
1. “Me and Your Mama”
2. “Have Some Love”
3. “Boogieman”
4. “Zombies”
5. “Riot”
6. “Redbone”
7. “California”
8. “Terrified”
9. “Baby Boy”
10. “The Night Me And Your Momma Met”
11. “Stand Tall”


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: