Ariana Grande Defines What It Means To Be A ‘Dangerous Woman’ [Album Review]

ariana-dangerous-woman-475x475After months of building anticipation, Ariana Grande returns to the scene with her third studio album Dangerous Woman.”They said, ‘You are a savage and dangerous woman.’ I am speaking the truth. And the truth is savage and dangerous,” Ariana Grande explained upon her junior project. Dangerous Woman explores the themes of independence, female empowerment, sex and relationships as one of the world’s biggest pop star unapologetically matures into a woman in the spotlight.

New MV: Ariana Grande – “Dangerous Woman”

The album opens up with smooth, 80’s ballad “Moonlight” reminding us of the good girl we were introduced to back in 2013 with Yours Truly. While the sounds of “Moonlight” are satisfying, the good girl we once knew is long gone and we’re introduced to the new and improved, latex-bunny wearing diva. Ari kicks things off with the smash hit “Dangerous Woman”, the buzz single “Be Alright”, and the contagious follow-up “Into You”. Teaming up with Nicki Minaj for another sexy track, Ari delivers the most recent trend of the dancehall-fused genre with “Side To Side”. From one YMCMB member to the next, Ariana Grande teams up with Lil Wayne for another Dangerous Woman gem titled “Let Me Love You”. Before teaming up with Macy Gray for a haunting yet beautiful track titled “Leave Me Lonely”, Ari delivers an upbeat disco-inspired pop balled titled “Greedy”. After turning up with Future on “Everyday”, the pint sized diva dives in deep with an emotional banger titled “Sometimes”. On the next track, “I Don’t Care”, Ariana Grande pushes her limits and questions what it means to be a dangerous woman. While the next track “Bad Decisions” appropriately follows, “Touch” leaves listeners questioning Ari’s overall objective as she croons for a distant lover. The project closes with the smooth ballads “Knew Better/Forever Boy” and “Thinking Bout You” which appropriately wraps up the album defining what it means to be a “dangerous woman”. 

New Music: Ariana Grande – “Be Alright”

Dangerous Woman is a sophisticated representation of a pop star who’s ready to break her Nickelodeon image while stepping into young adulthood. Exploring the themes of what Grande calls a “dangerous woman”, she provides some of the best vocals while testing the most recent sounds and genres that are storming pop music in 2016. With all-star collaborations and remarkable production provided from the likes of Max Martin and TB Hits, Ari provides fans and critics with another project brimming with hit singles and remarkable tracks that fall in between. At this point, there is no stopping Ariana Grande! The girl is on fire and I could see her impacting the music industry for years to come! As I said back in 2013 and will continue to say today … there will always be room for an amazing voice! Check out Ariana Grande’s Dangerous Woman below!

Ariana Grande – “Dangerous Woman”

Ariana Grande – “Into You”

5 Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. New MV: @ArianaGrande & @NICKIMINAJ Hit The Gym For “Side To Side” [Watch] #BennettKnows – Pop Culture Blog by Bennett Koffa
  2. New Music: @ArianaGrande Compares @BigSean To @MacMiller On “Knew Better Pt. II” #BennettKnows – Pop Culture Blog by Bennett Koffa
  3. New Music: @ArianaGrande Preps “Everyday” ft. @1future As Next Single! #BennettKnows – Pop Culture Blog by Bennett Koffa
  4. New MV: @ArianaGrande Releases “Everyday” Lyric Video! [Watch] #BennettKnows – Pop Culture Blog by Bennett Koffa
  5. Ariana Grande Teases New Music! – The Latest In Music and Culture


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: