News Ticker

New Music: Vic Mensa – “I Been”

vic-mensa-i-beenOver the weekend, Vic Mensa released a new single titled “I Been”. Over a  grimy, Smoke Ono and Mike Dean production the Chi-town rapper boasts about his achievements and expensive lifestyle as he puts on for his hood. “The boy do it for the crib, heard that it ain’t where you from, it’s where you live, f*ck that! Ain’t where you at, where you been, f*ck that, anything else but the squad, fuck that,” he spits. In addition to “I Been”, Vic released two freestyles, “Heir To The Throne” and “Heat It Up”, earlier this month. Currently Mensa is preparing his forthcoming debut under Roc Nation. Get familiar! Check out Vic Mensa’s “I Been” below!

Sports, Concerts, Theater Tickets -
About Bennett Koffa (2924 Articles)
I WILL have a major impact on Pop Culture. A college student studying Communications and Journalism at the University of Rhode Island. Author of BennettKnows, B.O.N.D. Brother and achiever. Dream Big or Go Home.

2 Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. New Music: Vic Mensa – “All That Shines” [Listen] #BennettKnows – Pop Culture Blog by Bennett Koffa
  2. @CruAlxndr, Nelly & Rita Ora Made It POP! [Week Review] #BennetKnows – Pop Culture Blog by Bennett Koffa


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: